January 13, 2020 Agenda

Board Meeting            January 13, 2020         7pm     Emmet Town Hall

Posted:    January 8, 2020          


  1. Call to Order & Pledge of Allegiance
  2. Minutes
  3. Treasurers Report
  4. Pay Monthly Bills
  5. Correspondences;
    1. Vandewalle & Associates Inc.
  6. Reports
    1. Watertown & Waterloo Fire Dept. monthly reports.
  7. Old Business
  8. New Business
  9. Miscellaneous
  10. Public Comment
    1. Christine Snow
  11. Next month’s meeting date February 10, 2020, 7 pm at the Emmet Town Hall.

December 9, 2019 Minutes

Board Meeting                                   December 9, 2019                             7pm


Attendance: Chairman Neale Jones, Supervisor Peter McFarland, Supervisor Ron Johnson, Treasurer Sue Nampel, Clerk Susan Johnson, Assessor P. Joseph Plasil, Steve Kaufeld.

 1. The Board meeting was called to order at 7:01pm by Chairman Neale Jones, the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

2. The Minutes were reviewed by the Town Board, on a motion by Supervisor Johnson to accept the minutes as read, seconded by Supervisor McFarland. Motion Carried.

3. The Treasurers Report was read by the Town Treasurer, on a motion by Supervisor McFarland to accept the report as read, and seconded by Supervisor Johnson. Motion Carried.

4. The monthly bills were read by Chairman Jones; Supervisor Johnson made a motion to pay monthly bills and Supervisor McFarland seconded. Motion Carried.

5. Correspondences-None to report.

6. Reports;

a. The Watertown Fire Report for November were no runs to the township, the December report was not available at meeting time. Totals for the year so far are; 0-Fire runs, 15-EMS runs, 4-MVA runs and 0-HAZCON runs. The Waterloo Fire report was not available at meeting time.

b. Clerk Johnson has been in contact with Kerber Rose IT and Inter-Quest It for information toward using the WEC Grant the TO-Shields was awarded in late November.

After discussing with the board the clerk is going to go with Kerber Rose IT for the new town computer to use for Elections Security and all other town needs.

7. Old Business-None to report.

8. New Business;

a. Every two years in the odd year we reappoint Election Workers. On a motion by Chairman Jones to appoint Rosiemarie Ulmer, Irene Miller, Sue Nampel, Carol Berner, Betty May, Francis Milburn, Charmaine Plasil, Judy Borchardt, Mary McFarland, and Supervisor Johnson seconded motion was carried. All were in favor. Thank You ladies for all the time and effort you commit to each year. If anyone is interested in becoming an Election Worker please contact the clerk at 920-261-7154.

9. Miscellaneous-None to report

10. Public Comment-None to report.

11. Next month’s meeting date; January 13, 2020 at 7 pm at the Emmet Town Hall.

Supervisor Johnson called for the meeting to be adjourned at 7:33pm and Supervisor McFarland seconded. Motion Carried Meeting Adjourned. A Merry Christmas to all.

Submitted by Clerk

Susan Johnson